Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2021-11-12 08:56:05

chee19996
New member
Registered: 2021-11-12
Posts: 6

Automate working hours

Hi,
Can I clarify how the functionality of department --> automate working hours. Why when working hours is set, but the live chat is still accessible when access during non working hours with operator online.

1636707355_worksh.png

Offline

#2 2021-11-12 08:57:16

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,544
Website

Re: Automate working hours

Read this how-to ignore operators status.1
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/online-hours/

Offline

#3 2021-11-12 09:09:12

chee19996
New member
Registered: 2021-11-12
Posts: 6

Re: Automate working hours

So, the automate working hours will only works when "Ignore users online statuses and use departments online hours" is set?

Offline

#4 2021-11-12 09:10:06

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,544
Website

Re: Automate working hours

They work all the time, but avoids widget being online if the agent is online.

Offline

#5 2021-11-12 09:23:20

chee19996
New member
Registered: 2021-11-12
Posts: 6

Re: Automate working hours

How to avoid widget being online if the agent is online during non working hours

Offline

#6 2021-11-12 09:24:01

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,544
Website

Re: Automate working hours

.....

Read this how-to ignore operators status.1
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/online-hours/

Offline

#7 2021-11-15 01:28:47

chee19996
New member
Registered: 2021-11-12
Posts: 6

Re: Automate working hours

My widget always shows offline after I ticked "Ignore users online statuses and use departments online hours"

Offline

#8 2021-11-15 05:51:30

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,544
Website

Re: Automate working hours

Means you setup incorrect online hours which time zone settings does not match the one you expect.

Offline

#9 2021-11-15 06:32:11

chee19996
New member
Registered: 2021-11-12
Posts: 6

Re: Automate working hours

No, I setup the department work hours with correct time zone with 24 hours format, but it still not working as expected.

Offline

#10 2021-11-15 14:19:01

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,544
Website

Re: Automate working hours

For invalid users setups are dedicated paid support. If it's bug - it's free smile

Offline

Board footer