Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-09-02 19:15:16

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

"Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hello,

LHC ver 3.39
PHP 7.2
Apache 2 ver 2.4.29
Ubuntu Server ver 18.04.5 LTS Bionic 64 bits
MySQL ver 5.7


My site is in Spanish (es_CO). My site and widget are in spanish, correctly translated. But in my widget, when the Chat is finished, appears the button "Go to Survey" and not "Ir a la encuesta" as is set in my translations/es_CO/translation.ts file.

    <message>
      <source>Go to Survey.</source>
      <translation>Ir a la encuesta.</translation>
    </message>


1599072198_gotosurvey.png


This is my settings/settings.ini.php (partial)

<?php
return array (
  'settings' =>
  array (
    'site' =>
    array (
      'title' => 'Live helper Chat',
      'site_admin_email' => '',
      'locale' => 'es_CO',
      'theme' => 'defaulttheme',
      'installed' => true,
      'secrethash' => '126229eb3a',
      'debug_output' => false,
      'templatecache' => true,
      'templatecompile' => true,
      'modulecompile' => true,
      'force_virtual_host' => false,
      'one_login_per_account' => false,
      'time_zone' => 'America/Caracas',
      'date_format' => 'Y-m-d',
      'date_hour_format' => 'H:i:s',
      'date_date_hour_format' => 'Y-m-d H:i:s',
      'default_site_access' => 'esp',

Offline

#2 2020-09-02 19:39:24

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi, please update to the latest 3.40
I'm unable to replicate with Italian and version 3.40

Try to see if the latest release solve the issue.
https://livehelperchat.com/3.40v-androi … -580a.html

Do always a full folder and database backup before upgrade.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2020-09-02 19:40:18

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Are you sure you aren't using 3.40 already?


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#4 2020-09-02 20:27:18

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

No I have applied some patchs to specific files but I didn't do the full upgrade. I will do it and tell you again.


This is my screen:

1599078425_lhcversion.jpg

Offline

#5 2020-09-02 21:15:57

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Sure, try to upgrade to the latest version 3.40  lol


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#6 2020-09-02 22:00:02

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi PeopleInside,

I have upgraded my LHC but the button message continue in english. Let me check in demo site.

Best regards..

Offline

#7 2020-09-02 22:06:46

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi, thanks for the update.
I tested in the demo and seems to work.
When you update the chat do you replace also the translation folder?
Do you have some custom translation or code in the customtheme?

Let me know if you are able to reproduce also in the demo.
I tested with esp language.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#8 2020-09-02 22:46:03

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi,

Answering your questions:


When you update the chat do you replace also the translation folder? Yes
Do you have some custom translation or code in the customtheme? No... and the translation.ts is overwrited with the fresh copy of the last version

Here is the git status right now. You can see the files modified


root:/var/www/html/chat# git status
On branch master
Changes not staged for commit:
  (use "git add/rm <file>..." to update what will be committed)
  (use "git checkout -- <file>..." to discard changes in working directory)

    modified:   .gitignore
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/css/widgetv2/widget.css
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/angular.bot.rest.api.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/react/build/all.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/react/src/components/builder/NodeTriggerActionRestAPI.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/index.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/react.app.ie.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/react.app.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhabstract/custom/events/design.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhabstract/custom/widget_theme.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhchat/part/admin_form_variables.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhgenericbot/editrestapi.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhgenericbot/form_rest_api.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhgenericbot/message/content/html.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhinstall/install1.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhsystem/configuration.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhsystem/configuration_links/users_section.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhuser/userlist.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhuser/userlist/search_panel.tpl.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/tpl/pagelayouts/userchat2.php
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/actions/chatActions.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/components/BodyChat.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/components/ChatInvitationMessage.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/components/OnlineChat.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/components/StartChat.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/reducers/chatWidgetReducer.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/dist/index.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/src/index.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/src/lib/widgets/mainWidget.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/src/lib/widgets/needhelpWidget.js
    modified:   design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/src/lib/widgets/statusWidget.js
    modified:   doc/CHANGELOG.txt
    modified:   doc/translation_default/translation_web.ts
    modified:   doc/update_db/structure.json
    modified:   lib/autoloads/lhcore_autoload.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhabstract/fields/erlhabstractmodeleproactivechatinvitation.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhabstract/fields/erlhabstractmodelwidgettheme.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhchat/lhchateventdispatcher.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhchat/lhchatstatistic.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhcore/lhfileupload.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhcore/lhupdate.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhgenericbot/actionTypes/lhgenericbotactionrestapi.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhgenericbot/actionTypes/lhgenericbotactiontext.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhgenericbot/lhgenericbotworkflow.php
    modified:   lib/core/lhuser/searchattr/user_list.php
    modified:   lib/models/lhabstract/erlhabstractmodelwidgettheme.php
    modified:   lib/models/lhuser/erlhcoreclassmodelusersession.php
    modified:   modules/lhinstall/install.php
    modified:   modules/lhrestapi/department.php
    modified:   modules/lhrestapi/login.php
    modified:   modules/lhrestapi/module.php
    modified:   modules/lhrestapi/swagger.json
    modified:   modules/lhsystem/update.php
    modified:   modules/lhuser/autologin.php
    modified:   modules/lhuser/module.php
    modified:   modules/lhuser/userlist.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/addmsguser.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/getinvitation.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/initchat.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/onlinesettings.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/settings.php
    modified:   modules/lhwidgetrestapi/submitonline.php
    modified:   modules/lhxml/chatdata.php
    modified:   modules/lhxml/chatssynchro.php
    modified:   pos/lhuser/erlhcoreclassmodelusersession.php
    deleted:    settings/.settings.ini.php.swp
    modified:   translations/ar_EG/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/bg_BG/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/ca_ES/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/cs_CS/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/da_DA/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/de_DE/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/el_EL/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/es_CO/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/es_MX/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/fa_FA/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/fi_FI/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/fr_FR/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/he_HE/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/hr_HR/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/hu_HU/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/id_ID/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/it_IT/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/ka_KA/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/lt_LT/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/nl_NL/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/no_NO/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/pl_PL/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/pt_BR/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/pt_PT/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/ro_RO/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/ru_RU/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/sk_SK/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/sq_AL/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/sv_SV/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/th_TH/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/tr_TR/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/vi_VN/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/zh_CN/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/zh_HK/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/zh_TW/translation.ts
    modified:   translations/zh_ZH/translation.ts

Untracked files:
  (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed)

    design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/2.8242718ca53ee1456324.ie.js
    design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/3.50a15126fd13945c4a1e.ie.js
    design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/4.153faa86af446e30eeb2.ie.js
    design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/5.f0d8cbb98fb727e0023a.ie.js
    design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/ea895aa87d3efe67b7a7.js
    design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhchat/previous_chat.tpl.php
    design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhmobile/
    design/defaulttheme/tpl/lhsystem/configuration_links/mobile.tpl.php
    design/defaulttheme/widget/react-app/src/components/ChatIntroStatus.js
    design/defaulttheme/widget/wrapper/dist/ea895aa87d3efe67b7a7.js
    doc/update_db/update_214.sql
    lib/core/lhmobile/
    modules/lhmobile/
    modules/lhrestapi/user_departments.php


Can you test my site in http://artillero.ddns.net/index2.html
Click the blue button, start the chat and
Select Avería->Avería con el servicio ABA->Reportar nueva avería con el servicio ABA (no navega o lentitud de navegación)

And you will see the english messaje in the button "Go to Survey."

Last edited by juancmonsalves (2020-09-02 22:55:02)

Offline

#9 2020-09-03 05:01:43

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,230
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

If you use git. You can just do "git pull origin master" no need to replace file manually...
So now just do
"git checkout -f"
"git pull origin master"

And you will be at same version as github.


As for translation you have to check. https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … t.php#L193 this section. Because esp siteaccess are using es_MX translations by default.

esp

Offline

#10 2020-09-03 12:44:15

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi Remdex,

I have checked my settings.ini.php and I already have es_CO. es_CO has defined the translation string but the button still apearing in english. This button is called by a CLOSE CHAT COMMAND in a BOT.

This is part of my settings.ini.php

      'esp' =>
      array (
        'locale' => 'es_CO',
        'content_language' => 'es',
        'dir_language' => 'ltr',
        'title' => '',
        'description' => '',
        'theme' =>
        array (
          0 => 'customtheme',
          1 => 'defaulttheme',
        ),
        'default_url' =>
        array (
          'module' => 'chat',
          'view' => 'start',
        ),
      ),



and this is part of my translations/es_CO/translation.ts file.

    <message>
      <source>Go to Survey.</source>
      <translation>Ir a la encuesta.</translation>
    </message>


This is my widget code where I am passing parameters with your last code:

<script>
                var LHC_API = LHC_API||{};
                var po;
                var date;
                var s;
                var LHCChatOptions = {};

        function pasar()
        {

                LHC_API.args = {mode:'widget',lhc_base_url:'//mysite.domain/chat/index.php/',department:[document.InnovaForm.numeroDepartamento$
                (function() {
                po = document.createElement('script'); po.type = 'text/javascript'; po.setAttribute('crossorigin','anonymous'); po.async = true;
                date = new Date();po.src = '//mysite.domain/chat/design/defaulttheme/js/widgetv2/index.js?'+(""+date.getFullYear() + date.getMo$
                s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s);
                })();
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill = new Array();
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill.push({'name':'username','value':document.InnovaForm.nombre.value});
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill.push({'name':'email','value':document.InnovaForm.email.value});

                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill_admin = new Array();
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill_admin.push({'index':'local','value':document.InnovaForm.numeroLocal.value});
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill_admin.push({'index':'area_local','value':document.InnovaForm.codigoLocal.value});
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill_admin.push({'index':'area_cell','value':document.InnovaForm.codigoCelular.value});
                LHCChatOptions.attr_prefill_admin.push({'index':'cell','value':document.InnovaForm.numeroCelular.value});


        }

If you test with my page you can see the behaivor:
Open http://artillero.ddns.net/index2.html
Click the blue button, start the chat and
Select Avería->Avería con el servicio ABA->Reportar nueva avería con el servicio ABA (no navega o lentitud de navegación)

And you will see the english messaje in the button "Go to Survey."

Last edited by juancmonsalves (2020-09-03 12:45:07)

Offline

#11 2020-09-03 12:53:55

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,230
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Click clear cache in lhc back office and try incognito mode. All works here.

Offline

#12 2020-09-04 17:54:00

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi remdex,

I check this yesterday and it's woks fine!!!!

Thanks a lot....

What a pitty....Root cause: Dirty Chache....

Offline

#13 2020-09-04 18:03:19

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi juancmonsalves, I'm happy to read the issue is resolved.
Enjoy and have a wonderful week end!


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#14 2020-09-04 19:05:27

juancmonsalves
Member
From: Venezuela
Registered: 2020-07-29
Posts: 14

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

We're so happy too.

I made a little donation to developers! trough Donation Button in the home page of LHC... Thanks a lot.

My next challenge is to implement Active Directory login in LHC. I read that is done using SAML.


Best Regards and Thank you again

Offline

#15 2020-09-04 20:06:46

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,726
Website

Re: "Go to Survey." widget text at closed chat in english

Hi juancmonsalves,
thank you very much for donate to live helper chat!

Is always amazing feel people happy and I love live helper chat too.
We have to be so grateful to remdex big_smile a great developer and a very good person.

Enjoy LHC and the week end!  cool


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer