Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-04-27 04:38:21

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

How can i use template variables in bot

Can i use template variables in Bot to answer the customer for collected variables ?

For example : collect name > customer says JHON > Bot says "Thank you JHON"

see: https://paste.pics/66fcae7225a75b8bff4cbd6ca9f7a78f

Offline

#2 2020-04-27 05:49:34

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

At the moment seems I do not support these, but will add in next release smile

Offline

#3 2020-06-20 23:16:54

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

remdex wrote:

At the moment seems I do not support these, but will add in next release smile

Is it supported now ?

Offline

#4 2020-06-21 04:22:12

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

I’ll check on monday smile

Offline

#5 2020-06-21 05:26:51

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

All this is supported for some time already
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … -variables

Offline

#6 2020-06-21 21:33:53

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

remdex wrote:

All this is supported for some time already
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … -variables

Where are this variables availables ? only in Text messages ?

1- For example, can i do it ?


1592775195_anotacion_2020-06-21_183300.jpg


2-are variables available for REST API ?

Offline

#7 2020-06-22 04:25:53

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

1. Yes they are since this commit. - https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … 24f5bf01f0
2. Read documentation as they are supported for quite long already... (https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … -variables)

Offline

#8 2020-06-24 22:23:17

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

Sorry

Or it is not working or im not beeing clear.

I need to pass variables in other instances than Text messages , for example in links.

It prints http://link....../%7Blhc.email%7D

see:

9E7UO.png?trs=de6f1621b810080f0d792030339a0dda0db45fc737491ef1439a5c11c8071c12

Offline

#9 2020-06-25 03:59:39

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

Your image is not shown and I don't understand your workflow...

Offline

#10 2020-06-25 16:47:54

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

remdex wrote:

Your image is not shown

you can see image here https://paste.pics/9EF8K

What i meant is if i can use the variables like {lhc.email} in other parts of bot , like buttons, urls, links, and so on...

Offline

#11 2020-06-25 19:30:37

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

Just read again...

remdex wrote:

1. Yes they are since this commit. - https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … 24f5bf01f0
2. Read documentation as they are supported for quite long already... (https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … -variables)

Additional info. These replaceable variables should be supported everywhere. No matter where you enter them. If some of them won't work in your desirable place let me know what response type it was and in what place you put it exactly.
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … -variables

Offline

#12 2020-06-25 23:56:17

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 34

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

Im using button list, and the variable is not shown in the url button list.

Offline

#13 2020-06-26 04:21:51

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,215
Website

Re: How can i use template variables in bot

I just tested and for me it works. This variables is replaced. Make sure you have this commit as i wrote above. https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … 24f5bf01f0

Offline

Board footer