Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2022-07-26 06:18:58

breaker84
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 18

Sound not work on several operator

dear all, I have a problem regarding the sound on the operator's screen.
some operator works but some don't.
I have already replicated the same setting with the one work, but with no success.

is there any place that I should take a look?

Regards
Izwan

Offline

#2 2022-07-26 08:23:33

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 4,032
Website

Re: Sound not work on several operator

Hi, thanks for your post!
I suggest to add more details to your post so the developer can avoid to loose time in asking maybe:

- what version of LHC, PHP are you using
- what kind of issue with sound do you have: pending chat? Have this been tried with different browsers? With browser?

In Firefox you need enable sound in the address bar of the browser as sound are blocked by default.
You need maybe also check if that operators get the pending chat without sound and if they are allowed to accept, if not maybe the admin miss to assign that operators to the department.

Mine are just suggestion, I'm not a developer and I suggest to try to wait here for a developer reply.
I suggest to be more detailed when you explain an issue as this will maybe help you to get a reply.

The developer is more busy than me and the free support here is limited and not always garanted.
If no reply with time you can also try to look al links on my forum signature where you can find premium support, GitHub page and discord channel.

cool  Enjoy your day and Live Helpe Chat!


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2022-07-27 00:40:09

breaker84
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 18

Re: Sound not work on several operator

hello peopleinside

here are my detail

LCH ver 3.91
PHP ver 7.4.19

it happens for pending and new chat

i try in Chrome and Firefox

the thing is,
Operator A - OK
Operator B - Not OK

i already copy the same setting as operator A on operator B

but still no bell sound

so I think no browser issues.

regards

Offline

#4 2022-07-27 05:54:58

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 4,032
Website

Re: Sound not work on several operator

Operator A and B has different PC?
You tried Operator B also on Chrome?
When you hear no sound, the pending chat is visible?

Consider that you are using a quite old PHP version (https://www.php.net/supported-versions.php) also if still supported, and LHC version.
Latest LHC version is 4.09. You can may try to upgrade your LHC


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2022-07-27 11:19:08

breaker84
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 18

Re: Sound not work on several operator

Operator A and B has different PC?
Nope, i login using same pc same browser.

I login as Operator A, and then Operator B

I even login both with Incognito mode

and Yup the pending chat is visible...

Is there any setting on sound that we can set per operator?

Offline

#6 2022-07-27 11:28:16

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 4,032
Website

Re: Sound not work on several operator

Umh I have no idea in this case.
Try to upgrade LHC and see if the issue is resolved.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#7 2022-08-01 04:43:51

breaker84
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 18

Re: Sound not work on several operator

just upgrade to the latest one...

error still happens...

it's really weird when it only happens to several operators only...

Offline

#8 2022-08-01 07:04:26

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 4,032
Website

Re: Sound not work on several operator

breaker84 maybe you have audio icon deactived for that operators?
1659337372_immagine_2022-08-01_090229.jpg

Sorry but I have no other idea.
You can try to ask the developer on Discord if your issue is not listed in this reply and the issue persist.
https://discord.gg/YsZXQVh

If your issue is not a configuration issue but a bug the resolution can be free, if not maybe you need the commercial support.
Hope you will be able to figure out how to resolve with all this suggestions wink


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer