Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2022-04-11 15:48:32

alexius
Member
Registered: 2022-04-07
Posts: 10

Doubling of the fields

Could you help me to understand why such doubling of the fields is appeared when the start form of the chat have been opened (during form rendering):

1649691986_11111.png


<input type="hidden" name="name_items[]" value="Name"><
input type="hidden" name="name_items[]" value="Array">
<input type="hidden" name="value_sizes[]" value="0">
<input type="hidden" name="value_sizes[]" value="undefined">
<input type="hidden" name="values_req[]" value="f">
<input type="hidden" name="values_req[]" value="f">
<input type="hidden" name="value_show[]" value="b">
<input type="hidden" name="value_show[]" value="b">
<input type="hidden" name="encattr[]" value="f">
<input type="hidden" name="encattr[]" value="f">
<input type="hidden" name="value_types[]" value="hidden">
<input type="hidden" name="value_types[]" value="function(i){return u(i,Array)||m(i);}">
<input class="form-control form-control-sm" type="hidden" name="value_items[]" value="125">
<input class="form-control form-control-sm" type="function(i){return u(i,Array)||m(i);}" name="value_items[]" value="undefined">

How resolve this issue?

Thank you

Offline

#2 2022-04-11 15:50:33

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,630
Website

Re: Doubling of the fields

Seems you are using old widget which will be removed in next few versions. Please migrate to a new widget.

https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/cus … -variables

Offline

#3 2022-04-11 16:03:03

alexius
Member
Registered: 2022-04-07
Posts: 10

Re: Doubling of the fields

Thank you for reply.

How can I do migration?
What do you mean "migrate to a new widget"?

I didn't find such information following your link. Did you mean this part ...#how-to-update-attributes-while-user-already-is-having-a-chat ? My LHCChatOptions are the same way written like on page you send me.

I update LHC to 3.97 version already.

Thank you

Offline

#4 2022-04-11 16:24:38

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,994
Website

Re: Doubling of the fields

Hi alexius,
hoping your day is going well.

What do you mean "migrate to a new widget"?

When you go on live helper chat settings, embed code you can generate code for the new widget or the old one.
Be sure that you are using the new widget. How? Replace your code with the new widget code.

1649694272_immagine_2022-04-11_182414.png


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2022-04-12 08:22:43

alexius
Member
Registered: 2022-04-07
Posts: 10

Re: Doubling of the fields

Hi, thank you for help.

I use new widget like you described. I see that when I press the button to start conversation, the request was sent and I received the answer, but the start window of chat doesn't appear. What I missed? With old widget we also used in the embed code the call "po.onload = function() {lh_inst.lh_openchatWindow();};", but it doesn't work with new widget ("lh_inst is not defined").

What I missed?

Thanks

Offline

#6 2022-04-12 11:46:37

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,994
Website

Re: Doubling of the fields

alexius, I cannot help with your request unfortunately.
If you are unable to resolve here or on discord (see my forum signature) you may need the commercial support for custom script or customization.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#7 2022-04-12 12:02:20

alexius
Member
Registered: 2022-04-07
Posts: 10

Re: Doubling of the fields

Thank you for information.

I just try to figure out - when I press the button to start conversation and to see the start window, I receive back from my request js script which is embed to the page but the window doesn't appear. Should it appear or not? Or for this I need also something? I didn't find information about this in documentation.

Thanks

Offline

Board footer