Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2022-03-25 10:49:24

antonellat
New member
Registered: 2022-02-16
Posts: 7

restart bot

Hi
i've a bot with a start chat form.
I need validate data with another server, so I enter in the bot.
If the data are not corrected, I need to restart the bot starting from the start chat form.
Is it possibile?
thank you

Offline

#2 2022-03-25 11:14:38

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,623
Website

Re: restart bot

Hi,

You can close a present chat from the bot and just show again start chat form.
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … d-rest-api

To close chat.
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot … rrent-chat

Offline

#3 2022-03-25 13:55:27

antonellat
New member
Registered: 2022-02-16
Posts: 7

Re: restart bot

hi,
following the first guide after wring validation, I've set the add chat variable to empty and then execute the default trigger, but the start chat form not appeare however...
could you help me please?
Thank you

Offline

#4 2022-03-25 14:20:53

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,623
Website

Re: restart bot

Sorry,

But I just don't have time to write documentation for fancy scenarios. For these fancy scenarios are paid support.

Offline

Board footer