Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2018-06-17 16:25:40

melange
Member
Registered: 2018-06-16
Posts: 5

Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Hi,

In this image 1529252592_screenshot_20180618_022102.jpg
There is a widget of a blue rectangle with a little man and text that says "Live Help Online"
At present I have the default one of the lady and the blue bubble.
How might I swap it to the one with the Live Help Online and the little man  roll

Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline

#2 2018-06-17 16:47:11

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Hi melange,
you can find all customization on the page you posted in the screen.

You have to upload your own image if you want replace the girl smile
The right tab is : Need help widget.

Need help operator image


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2021-04-04 01:26:06

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Hi found this old post and it is similar to what I am looking to do. Went to Edit - Widget themes - status widget style to make changes.

Currently I see the bottom image (circular) as the default and want to use the middle image of the lady with the headphones but don't see a place to check so that image is the default.

Don't want to create my own image just want to choose one of the three options presented.  Is this not possible?

Thanks.

Last edited by nootkan (2021-04-04 04:33:09)

Offline

#4 2021-04-04 08:23:34

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Hi nootkan,
I hope you are well!

In the widget theme you cannot select image just upload one.
There is no drop menu where you can select, just the upload picture function.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2021-04-04 15:57:46

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

PeopleInside, thanks I am well and hope you are the same. Tough times we live in today.

Here is what I've done to date: I uploaded the Blue Theme because there was no way (that I could find) to edit the default theme without actually changing core files.

After the upload of the Blue Theme, I proceeded to "Home>>System configuration>>Themes>>Widget themes>>Edit>>Need help widget. 

There I changed the image like this thread suggests and here is what I see:

screenshot

screenshot2

Everything looks fine here but I want the status icon with the white stroke around it to be present on the webpage instead I see this:

screenshot3

How do I get the status icon that I want to show on the webpage instead of the one that is currently showing now?

Hopefully this explains what I am trying to achieve a little better.
Thanks.

Last edited by nootkan (2021-04-04 15:58:45)

Offline

#6 2021-04-04 16:00:17

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

In the widget settings you can also choose online and offline icons.
Is better maybe use the new widget.
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/theme/theme


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#7 2021-04-04 19:50:05

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Thanks for the reply. I guess there is no way to change the status icons only the colors and images.  I've tried every setting I can think of and the status icon is always the round one which is the default I guess. Maybe I'll look in the database to see if I can change it there.

I've read the link you provided over and over but nothing works.

Offline

#8 2021-04-04 19:51:01

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

What icon you want change? You posted many screenshots.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#9 2021-04-04 21:16:06

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Sorry I am trying to communicate this as best as I can.  The default status icon after I changed the image is this:

default status Icon screenshot

I would like to change it to any one of the other two. I'm starting to believe it may not be possible without writing some code.

Offline

#10 2021-04-04 21:21:28

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

You can have this custom image in the tooltip and in the status icon online - offline.
This should be possible in theme widget.
1617571283_sharedscreenshot.jpg


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#11 2021-04-04 23:55:09

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Thanks again.  What you provided is exactly what I have done but it is not what I wanted to do.

No worries I am spending too much time on this project and will leave it as is. 

I will be installing this great script on my own website in the future and will experiment with it properly at that time.  Appreciate all your support and patience!

Offline

#12 2021-04-05 07:41:56

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

cry  I'm sorry to was not helpful.
tongue   hope your experience with live helper chat will be amazing!

Have a great start of the week!


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#13 2021-04-05 16:51:49

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

That is okay it is not your fault.  Probably something simple I am missing or not understanding.  I've been looking through the core files trying to find which one defines the status widget images but no luck yet. 

Let me see if I can explain this a different way, Here are the two images I want to use instead of the default ones:

online screenshot

offline screenshot

Is it possible to replace the default status widget images with these two?

Offline

#14 2021-04-05 16:58:47

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Umh this is not supported easily.
Don't know if you can do with code.

I remember some live chat allow in the admin interface to upload buttons and generate Javascript code, LHC doesn't support this.
I don't know with one is the right guide but here you can find the official documentation:
https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/install

if you need customization you can ask help to the commercial support:
https://livehelperchat.com/commercial-offers-20c.html
https://livehelperchat.com/support-13c.html


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#15 2021-04-05 18:52:46

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,487
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

You can implement that by yourself using callback and rendering appropriate images and choose widget position api

https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/jav … k-function

Offline

#16 2021-05-13 16:58:38

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Well for the life of me I cannot figure out how to do this so I went to the commercial support page to pay for this service but there is no way other than skype (which I don't use) to contact the developer.  How do I get the developer to complete this task for me?

Offline

#17 2021-05-13 17:02:56

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Hi, you can Join Skype that you don't use or Discord https://discord.com/channels/7114994301 … 4152763422 for direct messages
or you can also use email available in the support page.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#18 2021-05-13 18:51:09

nootkan
Member
Registered: 2021-04-02
Posts: 12

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

PeopleInside wrote:

Hi, you can Join Skype that you don't use or Discord https://discord.com/channels/7114994301 … 4152763422 for direct messages
or you can also use email available in the support page.

Thank you for the contact info.
Not sure why I couldn't find that page in my first search. 
I found two others but not that one.
I sent an email just now.

Offline

#19 2021-05-13 19:18:07

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,834
Website

Re: Newbie ! How to change the current widget on site

Great, remdex will see and reply you, if not you can try other channels like Skype or Discord.
Thank you for your patience


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer