Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2021-01-27 14:52:15

elplaza
Member
Registered: 2020-12-07
Posts: 25

Select department operator - Proactive

Hi all,
I'm setting a proactive invitation for a specific department.
I want show something like:
[operator name] Need help?

Operator name should be the name of a random online operator assigned to that department, so that operator in proactive invitation is the same that take the chat and conversation haven't operator changes.

I read documentation (https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/proactive/) and, creating the invitation, I set:
- department
- "Show random operator profile": checked
- "Assign to shown operator": checked

With this settings the proactive operator name seems taken from ALL operators, not from ONLY operators ASSIGNED TO THAT DEPARTMENT.

Where I'm wrong?

p.s. LHC v3.60

Thanks in advance

Last edited by elplaza (2021-01-27 14:53:33)

Offline

#2 2021-01-27 15:10:01

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,409
Website

Re: Select department operator - Proactive

No where. You can set operators id's list from whom to show. System by itself i don't think pays attention what random operator to show. This could be extended or you can do so and create a pull request
https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … t.php#L946
https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … n.php#L538

And of-course you can always hire me big_smile

Offline

#3 2021-01-27 15:24:50

elplaza
Member
Registered: 2020-12-07
Posts: 25

Re: Select department operator - Proactive

Thanks a lot remdex !!

I'll try to override that methods when I have a little slot  cry

big_smile  big_smile  big_smile  I'd gladly hire you but it's not up to me  big_smile  big_smile  big_smile

Offline

Board footer