Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-10-28 08:22:01

nightf
Member
Registered: 2019-02-28
Posts: 27

Bot - Rest API

Hi,
I tried to go through the Rest API instructions in the docs (https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/bot/rest-api/).
I worked on my environment and did everything like in section 1 in the youtube video and it didn't work.
Then, I tried the same on your "demo.livehelperchat.com" site and it worked.

I found out that the difference was that I'm using the old widget version and in the demo you have Widget v2 (in widget v2 i can see http request "fetchmessages" run, which doesn't run on old widget).

So I have some question about it:
1. Do I have to use Widget v2 to make the Bot Rest API feature work? and if yes, maybe there's another way I can use to add Rest apis to my current widget bot workflow?
2. Is there a way to move old widget's design to the new one quickly or are they completely different?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2020-10-28 08:30:03

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,303
Website

Re: Bot - Rest API

Hi,

1. Rest API call has to work on old widget also. So you just missing something. Or your server does not allow to make remote request to a Rest API services.
2. If your old widgets uses themes you can force to switch to new widget in widget theme without changing the embed code.

Offline

#3 2020-10-28 15:15:03

nightf
Member
Registered: 2019-02-28
Posts: 27

Re: Bot - Rest API

Thanks,
You were right. It was my bad.. figured out the problem.

Offline

Board footer