Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-07-31 07:20:07

eerik
New member
Registered: 2020-07-31
Posts: 4

Operator job title in live help widget

Hello,

I just discovered this software and it's great. The documentation is pretty extensive and so far it has answered all my other questions about customization etc. The only thing I have not been able to find is how can I show the operator job title in the chat. I read some previous posts regarding the same matter but I think the information in those posts is no longer valid since I am on the newest version.

I have disabled the thumbs up/down voting from the chat widget. I also tried setting up proactive invitations like on your demo page but the job title still does not show. Is there a way I can have the job title displayed always in any chat when an operator accepts the chat?

Thanks in advance!

Offline

#2 2020-07-31 07:33:01

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,230
Website

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

Hi,

Job title can be set in operator account "Job title" field.

Offline

#3 2020-07-31 07:53:30

eerik
New member
Registered: 2020-07-31
Posts: 4

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

Hi,

Yes I have the job title set but it doesn't display.

Offline

#4 2020-07-31 07:59:55

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,230
Website

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

Well it just means you are not telling something smile in what situation you expect it to see.
While chat is not strated it's not shown. See how everything is setup in demo.

Offline

#5 2020-07-31 08:09:07

eerik
New member
Registered: 2020-07-31
Posts: 4

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

So I would expect to see it when an operator confirms/opens the chat. In the demo below the operator name I can see the Personal assistant string. However, looking at the backend of the demo, I see the job title is not set. So where is that string coming from?

In my case I have a proactive invitation and when I click that in the front end and the operator confirms the chat, the only thing that is displayed is the operator nickname. I tried filling in the skype handle in the operator profile and I can get the skype icon to display below the operator name. But the job title will not display in any case.

Offline

#6 2020-07-31 08:26:06

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,230
Website

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

Here is your change. As in chat mode I don't know is there any more items under the main name. Operator job title will be shown to the right.
https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … 477e1be4de

Offline

#7 2020-07-31 08:59:17

eerik
New member
Registered: 2020-07-31
Posts: 4

Re: Operator job title in live help widget

Yes, exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much!

Offline

Board footer