Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-05-01 08:43:42

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Hi all,

I am new this application and need a little help.

My question is, How does someone leave a message if all the operators are busy after a given time message send through the Auto Responder? 

Many thanks

Simon

Offline

#2 2020-05-01 08:44:47

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Offline

#3 2020-05-01 08:48:04

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Also if you edit department there is "Delay in seconds before leave a message form is shown. 0 Means functionality is disabled"

https://doc.livehelperchat.com/docs/dep … s-disabled

Offline

#4 2020-05-01 10:05:54

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Can you point to a message of you choice? At the moment it just asks the user to resubmit there details again and goes back in the queue.

Many thanks

Simon

Offline

#5 2020-05-01 10:10:02

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Can you write step by step workflow you want?

Offline

#6 2020-05-01 10:29:49

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Work Flow

A user will click the live chat icon and this would open the chat window. As normal the user would enter Name, Email and Your Question then clicks ‘Start Chat’.

Status: Operators (Logged in but busy with other Calls)
The user would now receive a message:
Thank-you for contacting Customer Support. An operative will be with you shortly...


20 Seconds Later
We are sorry for delay, an operative will be with you shortly...

40 Seconds Later
Again we are sorry for the delay, we are currently experiencing a higher than average waiting times. An operative will be with your shortly to answer your question.

60 Seconds Later
Again we are sorry for the delay, an operative is aware of your call and will be with you as soon as possible

80 Seconds Later
Again we are sorry for the delay, it seems that all our operatives are busy would like to leave a message?
At this point I would like a hyperlink of something to saying ‘There are no online operators at the moment, please leave a message’ and have a form to leave the message and not have looped back around to the start.

Many thanks

Simon

Offline

#7 2020-05-01 10:40:32

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Right, I see.

I'll prepare video on monday/tuesday for your scenario. I'll leave a here a message once done.

Offline

#8 2020-05-01 10:41:17

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Thank you

Offline

#9 2020-05-03 11:14:28

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Hi,

I tested your scenario and all works as expected. Basically what you have to do. Set auto responder as you have now. But edit department and in "Delay in seconds before leave a message form is shown. 0 Means functionality is disabled," enter something like 90. So after all auto responder things will be done user will be redirect to leave a message form. It worked as expected so I have nothing to do else.

If you want to show him just a link. It's additional development required just. If you must have it fill an issue in github also always you can sponsor thing you want to be developed as first goes commercial enhancements...

Offline

#10 2020-05-03 11:37:46

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Offline

#11 2020-05-04 08:35:04

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Hi,

Thank you for you video, I have copy you actions but getting the result of nothing happens just sits on the last message from the auto responder.

I have have added 63 Delay in seconds before leave a message form is shown.

Any ideas?

Simon

Offline

#12 2020-05-04 09:34:12

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Sorry, but really have no idea. As you see in video all worked and it was fresh install.

Offline

#13 2020-05-04 09:37:03

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

OK no worries thank you for all your Help again.

Offline

#14 2020-05-11 07:07:12

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Is there a way of resetting our account with you?

Offline

#15 2020-05-11 07:07:45

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

I'm not sure I understood the question?

Offline

#16 2020-05-11 07:17:28

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Hi, sorry I mean reset of all the setting with have made in our account?

Offline

#17 2020-05-11 07:18:09

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Nop smile I don't have this function smile

Offline

#18 2020-05-11 07:35:02

simonwebb01
Member
Registered: 2020-05-01
Posts: 31

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Many thanks for your response, if this is the case would it be possible to delete account and re-enable it. The reason I ask for this is we believe we have made a change in the settings and can get the function above in the thread to work.

Many Thanks

Simon

Offline

#19 2020-05-11 07:40:06

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Just write in in skype.

Offline

#20 2020-05-11 09:46:38

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,271
Website

Re: Leave a operator leave message if all are busy

Problem solved. But in hosted version where fix is also applied to official version in github. It was related to multiple languages.

Offline

Board footer