Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-03-16 01:59:42

bearmatt
Member
Registered: 2020-03-15
Posts: 3

How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

Hi,
I cannot understand how to make the chat widget offline when using Department > 'Automate Online hours'
I have changed user/operators to Offline, but widget still says Online.
When I disable 'Automate Online hours' then Online/Offline works perfect
Is there a method to override 'Automate Online hours' setting and make Chat widget Offline ?
Thank you for your assistance.
Matt

Offline

#2 2020-03-16 07:04:03

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,641
Website

Re: How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

Hi Matt,
thank you for your interest in LHC and welcome in the live helper chat forum!
I hope you are well.

If you choose to use the automate online hours you need have all operator offline when the chat should be offline or maybe you can choose to ignore operator status and use the automated hours.
The settings to override operator status is on settings, live help configuration (tab), chat configuration, Misc (tab). Here you need search for the check box: Ignore users online statuses and use departments online hours.

Hope this help, enjoy!
Have a great day.  cool


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2020-03-16 08:57:16

bearmatt
Member
Registered: 2020-03-15
Posts: 3

Re: How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

Hi Thank you for your assistance.

Let me re-phrase:
If Department>'Automate Online hours' = ONLINE
If ALL Users/Operators = OFFLINE
Chat widget = ONLINE

ie:
If Department > 'Automate Online hours' = Online
How do I make it Offline ?

Thank you

Offline

#4 2020-03-16 09:00:02

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,641
Website

Re: How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

You need change the automated online hours to be offline: you must set the current time to be offline or you need disable automated online hours.
Automated online hours keep widget online also if no operator are online; if you want to have widget offline when no operator are online please don't use the automated online hours.

Last edited by PeopleInside (2020-03-16 09:01:07)


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2020-03-16 09:42:42

bearmatt
Member
Registered: 2020-03-15
Posts: 3

Re: How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

Thank you for clarification.

Offline

#6 2020-03-16 09:56:48

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,641
Website

Re: How to make Chat Widget 'Offline' when using 'Automate Online hours'

You are welcome.
Enjoy  wink


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer