Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2019-01-18 16:25:47

tiagocaus
Member
Registered: 2015-03-02
Posts: 23

How to automate live helper chat updates?

I'm trying to set it to update automatically, but I'm not sure how to do it.

Is there a step by step with images?

Offline

#2 2019-01-18 16:33:40

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: How to automate live helper chat updates?

Hi tiagocaus,
thank you for your request!

The only documentation about this is available here: How to automate live helper chat updates?
No screenshot and no video at the moment.

How to automate live helper chat updates?
Please consider is important made a full folders and database backup before any update. I suggest it as something can go wrong or new version can have issues.
Server admin should be always be able to resume a previous working version.

If you need more help with that you can consider the commercial support, more info on my forum signature.

Hope this can help you smile have a great day and week end!  cool


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2019-01-18 17:49:14

tiagocaus
Member
Registered: 2015-03-02
Posts: 23

Re: How to automate live helper chat updates?

Yes I saw this link, but it did not help!

I did a test by accessing this link:
http://MyDomain.com/index.php/system/autodbupdate

But this message appears:
Your IP is not allowed to perform updates

They are incomplete and superficial information.

Is there anyone who can help?

Offline

#4 2019-01-18 17:56:53

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: How to automate live helper chat updates?

The guide says:

It's also possible to update database just by executing http request. To allow execute this update in chat configuraiton you have to enter ip from which request will come.

    http://expample.com/index.php/system/autodbupdate

so maybe you put the wrong IP ?!


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2019-01-22 20:21:00

tiagocaus
Member
Registered: 2015-03-02
Posts: 23

Re: How to automate live helper chat updates?

Please explain to me how to authorize this IP, how to do it?

Can you send me a picture, please?

I've been trying this for days!

Offline

#6 2019-01-22 20:26:28

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: How to automate live helper chat updates?

Hi tiagocaus,
thank you for your update.

I am a passionate live helper chat user, i try to do my best for give a basic free support on my free time.
The chat is not programmed by me also i don't use live helper chat in business so many functions are not used by me.

I prefer made manual backup of live helper chat and update manually when an update is released.

I don't know how you can authorize an IP but seems from the guide you can do this:

To allow execute this update in chat configuraiton you have to enter ip from which request will come

In settings, live helper chat config tab, chat configuration, Misc you have the filed where put the allowed IP
https://demo.livehelperchat.com/site_ad … fig#!#misc

Which ip should be allowed to update DB by executing http request, separate by comma?


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer