Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2018-03-21 18:42:58

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

How do I set the user limit for chat?

I need to limit the number of users entering the chat. How do I set this to occur?
Thank's

Offline

#2 2018-03-21 19:40:50

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Hi Tania,
welcome on the live helper chat forum!

You can set the max pending chat in the department settings.

Let me know if this help.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#3 2018-03-22 09:44:04

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Thank's .
I want to limit the number of chat available for the user to ask your question
Limit the number of connections available.

Offline

#4 2018-03-22 09:47:20

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Ops
I think that's it

"Maximum pending chats, if this limit is reached department becomes offline automatically (Group limit - 0)"

right?

Offline

#5 2018-03-22 09:56:15

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

You can set limit for operator on the operator profile under chats tab.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#6 2018-03-22 10:06:56

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Thank's

Offline

#7 2018-03-22 10:26:21

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

You are welcome  smile
Enjoy your day and take care smile


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#8 2018-03-22 13:42:38

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Where do I modify this message?

"At the moment department is overloaded, please choose a different department or try again later!"
Message that appears to the user when trying to chat

Last edited by Tania (2018-03-22 13:43:30)

Offline

#9 2018-03-22 17:41:12

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

I changed directly in the / var / www / lv / lib / core / lhchat / lhchatvalidator.php
It worked!

Offline

#10 2018-03-22 20:58:08

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Hi Tania,
maybe your code edit will be loosed on the next update of live helper chat.

I asked to the chat owner to check your post for a suggestion.
You can maybe want override templates
but before this let's wait for a suggestion from the chat owner.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#11 2018-03-23 11:44:50

Tania
Member
Registered: 2018-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

Thank's

Offline

#12 2018-03-23 12:47:48

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: How do I set the user limit for chat?

You are welcome smile


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

Board footer