Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2014-10-20 20:48:56

pdiddy
Member
Registered: 2014-10-20
Posts: 5

Using Multiple Chatbox Widgets on the Same Page

I would like to have multiple Chatboxes on the same page using the widget code. Does anyone have an example so there isn't a conflict? Thank you!

Offline

#2 2014-10-21 09:36:29

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 2,688
Website

Re: Using Multiple Chatbox Widgets on the Same Page

Hi,

I do not think it's possible to do that. Different chatbox for different pages possible. But different chatbox on the same page, do not think so.
If what you can fill github issue with your wish.

Offline

#3 2014-10-21 14:34:21

pdiddy
Member
Registered: 2014-10-20
Posts: 5

Re: Using Multiple Chatbox Widgets on the Same Page

Will Do- Thanks for the response. If I figure out a way to do it I will be sure to post back what I have done. Thanks!

Offline

#4 2014-10-22 21:57:19

pdiddy
Member
Registered: 2014-10-20
Posts: 5

Re: Using Multiple Chatbox Widgets on the Same Page

Solution:

I created multiple iframes on the website's default template.

 <iframe src="templates/chatboxframe1.php" width="auto" height="600px" id="frame1" frameborder=0 ALLOWTRANSPARENCY="true" scrolling="no" style="margin-top:100px;" />
 <iframe src="templates/chatboxframe2.php" width="auto" height="600px" id="frame2" frameborder=0 ALLOWTRANSPARENCY="true" scrolling="no" style="margin-top:700px;" />

Then pointed each iframe to it's own html page with the widget code for each that chatbox on that page.

frameborder=0 ALLOWTRANSPARENCY="true" scrolling="no"

Added to the iframes on the homepage to remove the scrollbar and background of the iframe.

<body style="background-color:transparent"> 

Then removed the background color of the iframe page.

Working on a solution right now to make the frame height size enlarge. Right now I need to fix the iframe height so it will show the chatbox so I will post once I have it figured out.

Last edited by pdiddy (2014-10-22 22:03:01)

Offline

Board footer