Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2021-06-20 08:55:46

hafriz
New member
Registered: 2021-06-20
Posts: 5

WebHook not enable

hi, i have a problem in enable the webhook. I have followed the instruction to enable webhook from this livehelperchat documentation web hook . but after setting it up in settings.ini.php and clear the cache. when I go to the webhook setting. it still says webhook not enable.

my livehelperchat is already pulled the latest. anyone can show me how to debug webhook to enable it the correct way? or anything that blocked it to be enabled?

thanks

Offline

#2 2021-06-20 20:01:51

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,507
Website

Re: WebHook not enable

If you followed documentation it has to work.

Offline

#3 2021-06-21 01:04:36

hafriz
New member
Registered: 2021-06-20
Posts: 5

Re: WebHook not enable

hi remdex, i have follow the documentation. here is what i have done

1) add up settings. my settings as follow

1624237420_livehelperchat_settings.png

2) the webhook setting in the panel still say it is not enabled

1624237467_webhook_not_enabled.png

i also have click clean cache to ensure the settings is reloaded

My Current version is :

1624238361_version_livehelperchat.png

the file i update using git pull function

Last edited by hafriz (2021-06-21 01:19:47)

Offline

#4 2021-06-21 06:29:04

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,507
Website

Re: WebHook not enable

Seems you have manually modified webhooks settings and places whole webhooks section in the wrong place. https://github.com/LiveHelperChat/liveh … lt.php#L74 it has to be one lever higher and there is default settings for that.

Offline

#5 2021-06-21 08:07:46

hafriz
New member
Registered: 2021-06-20
Posts: 5

Re: WebHook not enable

Hi Ramdex,

Thanks a lot! yes, I manually add the settings as I'm upgrading from the older version livehelperchat.  just now change to the proper level position then its working now.

Thanks a lot

Offline

Board footer