Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2021-04-21 09:46:36

ncoul
New member
Registered: 2020-06-15
Posts: 8

Auto start chat

Hello LHC team,

I configured my LHC start chat settings with no required fields (all are prefilled by JS)  and with auto start chat but when I try to start a chat I already need to clic on "start chat" ...Is it normal ?

Used version LHC 3.38

1618998038_clipboard01.jpg

1618998315_clipboard02.jpg

Offline

#2 2021-04-21 16:10:18

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,481
Website

Re: Auto start chat

Yes, because you have fields even if they are optional.

Offline

#3 2021-04-22 07:13:47

ncoul
New member
Registered: 2020-06-15
Posts: 8

Re: Auto start chat

Even if I disable everything, it doesn't autostart...

1619075602_clipboard01.jpg

Offline

#4 2021-04-22 07:14:39

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,481
Website

Re: Auto start chat

Well, it just means there is something else in configured in the chat who forbids it starting chat just by opening a widget.

Offline

#5 2021-04-22 07:22:40

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,481
Website

Re: Auto start chat

And i just tried myself on my env all works smile There is always commercial support if you need personal look smile

Offline

Board footer