Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-07-27 08:20:46

myriam.torres
New member
Registered: 2020-07-27
Posts: 3

Widget with IP instead of domain name

Hello! I did my first installation of the live helper chat in Ubuntu. I used the IP for all the settings, but and then I created a domain name in order to have https. The problem is that when I get the embed code for the widget, it still shows the IP address without https.

Offline

#2 2020-07-27 13:18:03

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

Hi,

Go to back office of lhc and click clear cache just smile

it uses same connection protocol as website itself... Unless in embed code you specificy instead of // https://

Offline

#3 2020-07-27 14:36:48

myriam.torres
New member
Registered: 2020-07-27
Posts: 3

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

I tried clearing the cache but still does not work. I am wondering if I have to change something in my .conf file or any other settings

1595860525_conffile.png

1595860602_code.jpg

Offline

#4 2020-07-27 14:37:38

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

You server server name as IP so what do you want to see? Setup proper virtual host so lhc will see proper virtual host...

Offline

#5 2020-07-28 08:32:44

myriam.torres
New member
Registered: 2020-07-27
Posts: 3

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

OK, I changed the virtual host, and clear the cache, but when I try to get the widget it still shows the IP. So, when I add the widget to my website I get ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED since it is trying to reach the IP

1595924985_virutalhost.png

1595925126_connection_refused.png

Offline

#6 2020-07-28 08:33:48

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

So just change embed code to be without ip...

Offline

#7 2020-07-28 08:34:17

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Widget with IP instead of domain name

Offline

Board footer