Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2020-07-24 21:13:39

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Chabot Whatsapp

Hello, I have a question, Is it posible to use a bot on to response on whtasapp with the laste version? I am needing to use a bot to attend the customer's chat but on Whastapp, The last Version of LiveHelperChat has this feature?

Thanks in advance.

Offline

#2 2020-07-25 04:03:32

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

No,

At the moment we do not support what’s app or facebook. Each of these has different api and would need custom development. If you are willing to sponsor this feature development then it could be done big_smile

Offline

#3 2020-07-25 16:29:38

altomarketing
Member
Registered: 2015-03-25
Posts: 33

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

remdex wrote:

If you are willing to sponsor this feature development then it could be done big_smile

As maybe its an expensive and middle development for just one customer. sad  , You should consider to quote (time and money) for this work, and maybe we as community can afford such implementation as a group,  with donations, maybe with something like kickstarter.com indiegogo.com or patreon ?

There are thounsands of small bussiness that can donate for such important implementations. You can start alerting to all your registred users in this forum, or start collecting emails in your home for sending newsletters.

Im sure you can get more funds than you expect.

So small bussiness pay your new features, and then you can release them as open source code as usual.

Wait your answer or comments.

Last edited by altomarketing (2020-07-25 16:32:16)

Offline

#4 2020-07-27 12:20:17

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

This is a good idea I know  some clients needing this feature, maybe toghether we can do it

Offline

#5 2020-07-27 12:46:29

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

remdex wrote:

No,

At the moment we do not support what’s app or facebook. Each of these has different api and would need custom development. If you are willing to sponsor this feature development then it could be done big_smile


How much money we are taliking about for this feature?

Offline

#6 2020-07-27 13:13:50

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

I'm familiar only with facebook messenger. To have it for facebook around 1.5W-2W of work. around 2.5K-3.5K of eur...

Offline

#7 2020-07-27 13:17:15

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

I am needing is bot on whatsapp is it possible?

Offline

#8 2020-07-27 13:19:02

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

Do you have link to their official api and supported elements like buttons?

Offline

#9 2020-07-27 13:22:04

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

No, is it not posiblle using twilio?

Offline

#10 2020-07-27 13:26:50

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

Yes,

Should be. If we are talking about plain messages in that case it's fine. But as example facebook has buttons supports etc etc. Not sure how all that would work under what's app...

Price in any case should be similar... And for investigation for half day really don't have time for that...

Offline

#11 2020-07-27 13:29:55

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

At this moment simple message I thing are enoguh, I am only needing use a bot on whataspp like it can be used on the widget

Offline

#12 2020-07-27 13:35:41

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,142
Website

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

Well this workload would be less if only messages like. 500 +- 150

Offline

#13 2020-07-27 13:40:54

FEX1980
Member
Registered: 2020-04-08
Posts: 52

Re: Chabot Whatsapp

Yes I need only the bot responses like the widget and of course the option to the operator take the chat too

Offline

Board footer