Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2019-09-10 18:39:31

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

Pro active invitation doesnt show

I set up many times before and all works fine. but new LCH doesn't show pro active invitation. I have 2 domains and assigned to different department. I know all settings in the pro active invitation itself.
Please review the images. I dont think I missed something.

I don't assign domain yet. But in the future I should put example.com for showing proactive invitation example.com Right?
1568140459_1.jpg

Nothing special here. I required EMail
1568140599_2.jpg

This image shows example.com will show proactive invitation and it will assign to All Agents department
1568140635_3.jpg


This image from Chat configuration and I already checked Proactive invitation Active also no limit for it.
1568140697_4.jpg

I want to show invitation to website and all visitor needs to see invitation every page load and no limit.

Offline

#2 2019-09-10 18:46:04

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

Hi bayanaask, the pro active work if you remove the department? (see your screenshot)
you can try if work using the browser incognito mode.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2019-09-10 18:50:15

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

PeopleInside wrote:

Hi bayanaask, the pro active work if you remove the department? (see your screenshot)
you can try if work using the browser incognito mode.


Wow. Why it's not showing when Department chosen?. Without Department it works

Offline

#4 2019-09-10 18:52:02

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

This is an issue i know... I have to ask to the chat owner.
I don't remember if... when you select the department on the pro active need customize the embed code... i just remember by not selecting department helps.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2019-09-10 18:54:30

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

PeopleInside wrote:

This is an issue i know... I have to ask to the chat owner.
I don't remember if... when you select the department on the pro active need customize the embed code... i just remember by not selecting department helps.

Do you have that sample/testing embed code?. I think if I have any idea i can put into html

Offline

#6 2019-09-10 18:58:01

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

I have forwarded this topic to the chat owner.
I cannot grant a reply.

Do you have that sample/testing embed code?. I think if I have any idea i can put into html

Sorry no, i don't use pro active function smile


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#7 2019-09-10 19:01:32

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

PeopleInside wrote:

I have forwarded this topic to the chat owner.
I cannot grant a reply.

Do you have that sample/testing embed code?. I think if I have any idea i can put into html

Sorry no, i don't use pro active function smile

Thank you. When you know the github issue please send me the link. I want to follow that link

Offline

#8 2019-09-12 21:59:09

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: Pro active invitation doesnt show

Hi bayanaask, I know you are looking on how to have two different pro active invitations in two different websites, same live helper chat install.
I will try to forward this question to the chat owner and i will try to update here about how to do.

Maybe you need use identifier but i don't remember how to do. Tried to look into documentation but without success.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer