Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2019-08-28 14:06:48

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

LHC 3.24 GEO cannot use ipstack

I have ipstack account and wanted to use it. But LHC gaves me error and cannot use it. Madmax is works fine with City, Country. But I want to have customer states. I made my own rule on LHC and all rules based on customer state.

Do you guys have any idea to use ipstack?.

I can add by myself into when start ringing chat, but I couldn't find which file start to work to ringing chat. If I know that file I can add my rule there.

Thank you

Offline

#2 2019-08-28 14:29:56

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: LHC 3.24 GEO cannot use ipstack

Hi bayanaask,
thank you for your post. Sorry but this seems to be not a basic question so i cannot help.

If you need there is a commercial support.
Hope maybe the forum can help to find a solution.

Have a nice day and a great experience with live helper chat.
More info on my forum signature.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2019-08-28 19:27:58

bayanaask
Member
Registered: 2019-01-03
Posts: 32

Re: LHC 3.24 GEO cannot use ipstack

I understand, but I wanted to know a file name. Thats enough for me. My purpose is only which file is calling sound function with department id. Thats all.

By the way:

I debugged and some server ip address not detectable from IPSTACK. I found lib\models\lhchat\erlhcoreclassmodelchatonlineuser.php file has that section code.

After add if condition to pass any ipaddress IPSTACK is working fine with Livechat.

    elseif ($service == 'freegeoip') {
            $ip = ($ip == 'my server ip') ? '172.217.12.46' : $ip;
            $response = self::executeRequest('http://api.ipstack.com/' . $ip . '?access_key=' . $params['freegeoip_key']);
            if (!empty($response)) {
                $responseData = json_decode($response);
                if (is_object($responseData)) {
                    $normalizedObject = new stdClass();
                    $normalizedObject->country_code = strtolower($responseData->country_code);
                    $normalizedObject->country_name = $responseData->country_name;
                    $normalizedObject->lat = $responseData->latitude;
                    $normalizedObject->lon = $responseData->longitude;
                    $normalizedObject->city = $responseData->city . ($responseData->region_name != '' ? ', ' . $responseData->region_name : '');
                    return $normalizedObject;
                }
            }
            return false;
        }

PeopleInside wrote:

Hi bayanaask,
thank you for your post. Sorry but this seems to be not a basic question so i cannot help.

If you need there is a commercial support.
Hope maybe the forum can help to find a solution.

Have a nice day and a great experience with live helper chat.
More info on my forum signature.

Last edited by bayanaask (2019-08-28 19:32:47)

Offline

#4 2019-08-28 19:33:48

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,440
Website

Re: LHC 3.24 GEO cannot use ipstack

Hope you have solved your issue.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer