Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2014-02-14 21:52:11

Rubens Martins
Member
Registered: 2013-12-09
Posts: 20

name "visitor"

even though I have the required field name name name is showing the word "visitor", what can this be?


https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic … ZS8HKVR3ew

Offline

#2 2014-02-14 22:22:45

Remigijus Kiminas
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 3,557
Website

Re: name "visitor"

Chat has started through pro active invitation, pro active invitation logic does not require to enter a nick. You can just sent that invitation window would require to enter an e-mail if you need Username as required field, fill github feature request.


2014-02-14 22:52 GMT+02:00 Rubens Martins <foto...***.com>:

even though I have the required field name name name is showing the word "visitor", what can this be?


Offline

#3 2014-03-15 18:42:43

Romain THEVENON
Guest

Re: name "visitor"

Hi !
I'm sorry but I don't understand your answer... smile Is it possible or not to force the nickname of "Visitor" ?
I saw this line on http://livehelperchat.com/chatbox-module-tutorial-121a.html :{identifier:'default',status_text:'Chatbox','nick':'remdex44','disable_nick_change':true};

But nickname is is still VisitorXXX... :-(

Regards,Romain

#4 2022-01-09 23:10:33

Bilibidum
New member
Registered: 2022-01-09
Posts: 1

Re: name "visitor"

Romain THEVENON wrote:

...


But nickname is is still VisitorXXX... :-(

Regards,Romain


Hi, this problem is still recurring. I solved it like this:
...
var LHCChatboxOptionsEmbed = {identifier:'default',status_text:'Chatbox',nick:'nametest',disable_nick_change:'true',hashchatbox:'empty',identifier:'default'};
...

Offline

Board footer