Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2018-09-03 14:19:02

Creativologist
Member
Registered: 2014-08-23
Posts: 63

Upgrade Question

Instructions say to override doc,ezcomponents,lib,modules,pos,translations,design folders for an update

But EXTENSION and VAR are not touched.

The question is are those 2 folders EVER updated? (extension/var) or they always stay the same?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2018-09-03 21:39:49

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: Upgrade Question

Hi Creativologist ,
you do not have to override var and extensions this is why is not mentionated in the guide.

I hope this helps.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2019-10-31 19:48:27

rapafleutz
Member
Registered: 2018-04-19
Posts: 43

Re: Upgrade Question

Hi people. I'm using this topic for a new upgrade question. I have two instances of LHC, hom and prod. The hom instance can't show informations about new versions upgrade, because the server can't connect to internet. So, i will make a exception in firewall to connect especific with the upgrade server of LHC. My question is: where LHC get the information about new versions ? What url ? What ip ?

Offline

#4 2019-10-31 19:54:25

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: Upgrade Question

Hi rapafleutz , welcome on the live helper chat forum!
Sorry but i don't have this information.
Are you sure live helper chat is the only application that cannot communicate?
Have you tried to contact your hosting provider or the hosting administrator?


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#5 2019-10-31 20:13:37

rapafleutz
Member
Registered: 2018-04-19
Posts: 43

Re: Upgrade Question

Hi my friend. The service is self hosted, and by default, none hom server can connect to internet. On my DEV instance and prod instance, i have no problem because internet communication is not blocked.

Offline

#6 2019-10-31 20:21:44

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,474
Website

Re: Upgrade Question

rapafleutz I cannot help with unlock of the connection and cannot reply to your question, sorry.
Free support here is limited, this is an open source project.

You can always find more support by visiting links on my forum signature.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

Board footer