Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2018-04-10 15:43:08

phamorais
Member
Registered: 2018-04-03
Posts: 3

Help - Chat

Hi guys

After doing the LHC integration in a page (php) the widget worked very well. But when you switch pages, the chat is terminated, is this the correct flow?


I would like to change pages, and the chat will remain open with the attendant

Offline

#2 2018-04-10 15:48:55

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: Help - Chat

Hi phamorais,
welcome on the live helper chat forum.

You can look at this documentation guide:
https://livehelperchat.com/my-users-loo … -377a.html


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#3 2018-04-11 11:25:02

phamorais
Member
Registered: 2018-04-03
Posts: 3

Re: Help - Chat

Hi, this page dont help-me sad

I´m not use HTTPS

Offline

#4 2018-04-11 12:59:34

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: Help - Chat

There is not only SSL or not SSL. The article indicate many different points.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#5 2018-04-11 14:52:37

phamorais
Member
Registered: 2018-04-03
Posts: 3

Re: Help - Chat

I know. But none of the options offered solved the problem. I'll continue studying.

Offline

#6 2018-04-11 15:52:41

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: Help - Chat

I suggest to check settings under settings, live help configuration tab, chat configuration, misc tab.
Have you entered a correct value on  Please enter explicit http mode. Either http: or https:, do not forget : at the end. ?
Have you checked the following option is disabled: Use session captcha. LHC have to be installed on the same domain or subdomain. ?

If all this doesn't solve check if the following option disabled helps : Use secure cookie, check this if you want to force SSL all the time

Check also to have just one widget Embed code in the page.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

Board footer