Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2018-04-02 09:36:06

mahdiar
Member
Registered: 2018-04-02
Posts: 5

No message if operator is online !

Hi
I've install your very nice live help script but I have an issue . When the operator is offline user can send his message without any problem but when operator is online messages never sent . It showed preloader when I use v2.8 and now in v 2.91 send button color changed to grey .


Regards

Offline

#2 2018-04-02 12:09:30

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: No message if operator is online !

Hi mahdiar,
welcome to the live helper chat forum !

Can you please share the URL where the widget is installed? So I can take a look.

The issue you are reporting is not clear to me. When the operator are online the widget status are changing from offline to online?
So what is the steps to reproduce the issue and what is the results?

Visitor start the chat, can send messages but the operator doesn't receive messages?
Also the gray button is not clear to me as this seems to be not the normal chat scenario, maybe some screen and the widget chat URL can give more informations.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#3 2018-04-03 06:37:49

mahdiar
Member
Registered: 2018-04-02
Posts: 5

Re: No message if operator is online !

Thanks

I'm sorry I'm not allowed to access anyone now but I have some screen shots .

when operator is offline everything works perfect . User can sends his messeage and operator can check it when he logins back to LHC .

1522736836_off1.png
1522736845_off2.png

But when operator is online user can see the operator's avatar that means he is online .

1522736849_on1.png

when the user sends his message nothing happens ! It doesn't show any success message  and send button doesn't work anymore .
Also operator can't see any message in LHC admin panel .

1522736853_on2.png

Offline

#4 2018-04-03 12:03:59

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: No message if operator is online !

Sorry but this is not the default Live helper chat widget.
If this is live helper chat some edits can have created issues.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#5 2018-04-05 09:49:57

mahdiar
Member
Registered: 2018-04-02
Posts: 5

Re: No message if operator is online !

I'm just create a custom css for it in settings page .

Offline

#6 2018-04-05 17:29:40

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: No message if operator is online !

So maybe this create issue. I do not know as I never seen at the moment the issue you are reporting.
You should try if the same issue happen with the default template.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#7 2018-04-06 12:50:50

mahdiar
Member
Registered: 2018-04-02
Posts: 5

Re: No message if operator is online !

I just test default theme and nothing solved .
1523018991_screenshot_from_2018-04-06_17-18-31.png

Is there anyway to reset all settings to default ?

Should I check any permission or something like that ?

Last edited by mahdiar (2018-04-06 12:51:23)

Offline

#8 2018-04-06 13:30:56

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: No message if operator is online !

Thank you for your post and for alow a private chat.

First issue is: if you are using the chat on a HTTPS website and your chat support HTTPS you should force HTTPS always.
Seconds you can enable debug and check for errors. Check also your server error logs.

You are also using an unofficial extension.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

#9 2018-04-06 13:36:21

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 2,799
Website

Re: No message if operator is online !

Happy to know by disabling the unofficial extension the issue is resolved  cool


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]

Offline

Board footer