Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2015-10-14 10:16:40

Oliver_Alpha
Member
Registered: 2015-10-14
Posts: 2

How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

Hi,

Is there anyway of changing "Our staff is always ready to help" to "Our staff are always ready to help"?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline

#2 2015-10-30 14:02:08

bassmo
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 4

Re: How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

Hi Oliver_Alpha,

You may well have sorted this but I had the same issue and battled with it for a while until I got it working and could rectify the awkward grammar.

1. Do a search for the string "Our staff is"
2. In my case the file was  /lhc_web/design/defaulttheme/tpl/getstatus/we_here.tpl.php
3. Now I just edited that file, but I believe you are supposed to copy it into the same location within the custom theme folder
4. Correct any occurrences of that string.
5. For completeness sake you should also make the change in all the translation files (they should appear in your search too)

In theory that should should be it. However, and here is the kicker that got me, nothing happened.  It still said "Our staff is..."

What you need to do is clear out the lhc_web/cache/compiledtemplates folder (leave the .gitignore if you use git).  This will reload the template data from your modified file.

Good luck.  That last bit took me an age to find.

Offline

#3 2015-10-30 14:05:54

bassmo
Member
Registered: 2015-10-30
Posts: 4

Re: How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

Oh...another thing that got me was that I was testing this on a copy of the live environment - the copy was pulling in some stuff from live and therefore not showing all my changes locally either.

Offline

#4 2015-11-02 10:43:00

Oliver_Alpha
Member
Registered: 2015-10-14
Posts: 2

Re: How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

bassmo, you're a hero!

Thank you for your help.

Offline

#5 2015-11-02 15:26:54

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,981
Website

Re: How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

Just go in settings, live help configuration, widget theme, edit or create a theme with new, Need help widget, and put your custom desired text into Need help standard text


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#6 2022-03-21 13:44:20

delbono72
Member
Registered: 2014-10-24
Posts: 9

Re: How to change "Our staff is always ready to help"

Hello
since version 3.81 there is also a similar string.

"Our staff are ready to help!" (without "always")

There is no need to create custom template.
That string is just non present into  your_LANGUAGE/translation.ts file.

It's a 2 step fix.

1.  Edit that file and add the entry for "Our staff are ready to help!"  (mind the "!" sign. Remember to include it in the string)

Like this (italian langcode is it_IT):
For italian: ./translations/it_IT/translation.ts

[== XML ==]
    <message>
      <source>Our staff are ready to help!</source>
      <translation>Siamo qui per aiutarti!</translation>
    </message>   


2. Then Remember to clean cache
Settings -> Clean cache

Last edited by delbono72 (2022-03-21 13:50:12)

Offline

Board footer