Live Helper Chat support forum.. Old google groups forum can be found here

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2019-06-05 13:46:15

nightf
Member
Registered: 2019-02-28
Posts: 13

Stress Testing

Hey,
I went to production not so long ago with the chat and it acted a bit slow when it was on a peak.
I later found the web server had only 1 core CPU, and 512mb of ram.
Now I added more resources and I want to stress test the chat.

I found this post in the documentation but I guess what's described is a production situation: https://livehelperchat.com/performance- … -510a.html

How is it possible to stress test the chat (automatically) instead going straight to production?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2019-06-05 13:49:27

PeopleInside
Administrator
From: Italy
Registered: 2014-04-10
Posts: 3,364
Website

Re: Stress Testing

Hi nightf , thank you for your question. I hope you are well.

nightf wrote:

How is it possible to stress test the chat (automatically) instead going straight to production?

Sorry, i don't know... i will try to ask to the chat owner. A reply is not granted here as free limited support.


lol PeopleInside - Live helper chat - free limited forum support!
wink For commercial support or GitHub [see FAQ here]
ops If you want to support this open source project, just donate [see support page]
glasses Something wrong with the forum? [contact a superhero]

Offline

#3 2019-06-05 14:15:18

remdex
Administrator
From: Lithuania
Registered: 2012-09-23
Posts: 2,683
Website

Re: Stress Testing

Hi,

You can try to use Apache benchmark also make sure you use NodeJS extension.

Offline

Board footer